Monday, April 24, 2017

RR Pathak elected Bihar State president of All India Navodaya Vidyalaya Staff Association

Patna Dr RR Pathak has been elected Bihar State president of Akhil Bharatiya Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya Karmachari Sangh (All India Navodaya Vidyalaya Staff Association) in the annual general meeting of the state body here on Sunday.

Dr Vipin Kumar and V Narayan have been elected as associate presidents while Sanjeev Kumar and AK Shah have been chosen as vice presidents. Dr SK Yadav is the new general secretary of the association.

Other office-bearers:  Dr Mahendra Kumar, Samrendra Kumar Singh, A Kumar and Lalan Singh (all joint secretaries), Nisha Kumari (coordinator), Md Hasnain, Praveen Kumar, Ajay Kumar (all deputy secretaries), NK Prasad (treasurer), Vinay Kumar, Jitendra Kumar, Sanjay Singh, Sanju Singh, Anil Kumar Thakur and Manju Singh (all organising secretaries).

Earlier, addressing the meeting Bihar Madhyamik Shikshak Sangh president Kedarnath Pandey expressed grave concern over the condition of teachers across the country.

"It's more than surprising that the state and central government are treating the teachers as second class citizen after 70 years of independence. Teachers' genuine demands are not being considered even in Navodaya Vidyalaya type organisation where teachers are working for 24 hours", he said.

He criticized the central government policy to appoint teachers on contract basis in Kendriya Vidyalaya and Navodaya Vidyalaya.

Photo: Aftab Alam Siddiqui

No comments:

Post a Comment