Monday, April 24, 2017

Three new universities of Bihar will start functioning from next session

Patna: Academic activities in the three new universities –Patliputra, Munger and Purnia-are expected to begin from the next session as files have been sent to finance department for creation on new posts and its approval.

Decks have already been cleared for the establishment of the three new universities by the state cabinet and state assembly. Raj Bhavan has also given its nod for go ahead with this project.

In all the three universities, there will be vice chancellor, registrar and 70 to 75 employees and officers to look after academic and other activities.

Magadh University will be bifurcated into Patliputra University with its headquarters in Patna. Similarly BN Mandal University (Madhepura) will be bifurcated into Purnia University while Munger University will come into existence after the bifurcation of Tilka Majhi Univeristy (Bhagalpur).

With this the total number universities in Bihar will go up to 16 and moreover all the nine commissionaires will have at least one university each. The new universities have been created by amending Bihar State Universities Act (1976).

Colleges affiliated with Magadh University in Patna and Nalanda districts will be a part of Patliputra University. With this the new university will get 25 colleges while Magadh University will get 19 colleges under its umbrella. 

No comments:

Post a Comment