Thursday, April 13, 2017

Dr Abhay Kumar is the new general secretary of PUTA

PUTA joint secretary Dr Amita Jaiswal 

Patna, April 12, 2017: Patna University Teachers Association election has turned to be a one-sided affair as the group led by Randhir has captured all the posts at stake here on Wednesday.

Dr Randhir was declared winner for the post of president without any contest and so were Dr Amita Jaiswal and Irshad Ali for joint secretaries and Dr Dinesh Prasad Kamal for the post of treasurer.

The Wednesday’s poll outcome saw Shefali Roy of Patna Women’s College (Political Science Department) bagging one of the posts of vice-president. Dr MP Trivdei also won one slot of vice president finishing second in the battle.

Chemistry teacher of Science College Dr Abhay Kumar became the new general secretary of the association getting 166 votes in his favour. His nearest rival Dr Shiv Sagar Prasad polled 93 votes.

Photo: Aftab Alam Siddiqui

No comments:

Post a Comment